Cafe Hitch-hike

2003-12-12

Off the top of my head...

Friday Fives

1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays? Only if it's sunny. Gray weather fucking blows! Snow is cool, I like snow. I have great memories of snow from when I was a whipper-snapper.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect? My idea holiday celebration is anything were people are just having a nice time and aren't getting too crazy. I guess that would leave out spending it with my family. I've had great holidays with friends, however... I had a great holiday in Germany, they have nice celebrations. People visit each other, give small,useful gifts, and eat, drink & be merry.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions? Decorate with boughs and lights, I love that. Drinking egg nog with rum while putting them up, and listening to Christmas music. I enjoy listening to carols. I also like to see the inside of my grandfather's old gothic-style Catholic church... It looks so solemn that time of the year.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?I gave money to various organizations, and once I organized a food drive, and they were so happy to receive what we gathered up.

5. What one gift would you like for yourself? World Peace. (Just kidding) How about a new Toyota RAV? Or my own house where I could comfortably host others and that had some acreage for the kids to run around and a place to swim like a pond... Either of these where I don't have to make payments and it's mine (hahah, I wish prudently)...

downwind | upstream