Cafe Hitch-hike

2004-06-22

Yeah, but.. well,

It's been a bit hard to write lately because I don't want to keep writing about the same old career frustrations. Yeah, alot of that has been on the forefront of my mind lately. That, and the question about that Florida interview. I'm still interviewing next week, but I don't know what's up with that one.

While I've tried to adopt the attitude, "you be where you be," that is, make the best of where you are and enjoy it for what it's worth, I can't say I'm all that crazy about cities as big as Detroit. When I visited my sis The Princess in Atlanta, I wasn't very impressed. It was a nice place to visit, but I just never cared to live there.

Yah, I don't leave the Detroit area much, but when I'm do, I'm overjoyed.

Hmmm, and a while back I said to a friend, "the kind of place I'd love is a place with diversity, that's in a warm climate, and is by the sea or at least lots of water."

Hahah, where I'm going in Florida is exactly that kind of place.

I love John dearly and appreciate him so much. Hahah, I doubt he'll ever leave the area because he has so many roots here. He told me about a couple of years ago, he was tempted to move to California (with his old girlfriend, but said he didn't because he didn't want to leave his daughter), but I doubt that.

Well, I think about the ways John fits with my life and the way I fit with his. I think about where I was in the dating department (uh, dating lots of creeps or people who act normal and then I see their true colors which didn't turn out to be so swell). I think about how I feel with him in my life as opposed to being without him. Yeah, I felt terribly lonely but I had freedom to move and do what I wanted. Now I don't feel lonely, but it can be limiting. I understand a boyfriend can't be all things to a woman (which is where the limits come in).

Another option is that I don't have to take the job if I don't want it, but it is very, very enticing.

Hell, I don't even know if it will be offered in the first place.

downwind | upstream