Cafe Hitch-hike

2004-11-11

Getting to know you in the 21st century

I did the logical thing people do nowadays when they want to find out about one another.

I did a Google search on the green-eyed patron guy.

I feel like such a stalker. I feel so tawdry and sleazy for doing it. But I did. I wanted to. I wanted to see whatever there was to see about him. It's not like I drove by his house at night, or called on the phone to hang up, or dial a special number before dialing his so my phone number and name wouldn't show up on caller ID. I never called just to hear the voice on the answering machine.

I did a Google search on the guy.

I think the biggest favor I could do for myself right now is burn every sexy-erotic-hot-thrilling memory or association I have for green-eyed men. As attractive as they were, there was usually something terribly, terribly wrong with them, ALL of them.

This case IS NOT an exception.

Remember the movie, Catch Me If You Can? Listen to this! The patron guy has a similar story!

The man is currently on parole for using fraudulent documents to work as a physican. I referred to my online single girls' guide, took all the steps, and it all checks out! I Google-searched the guy and found a bunch of news articles from newspapers all over North America about him and his offense, and they even included information about the city where he now lives! His picture and rap sheet is available for public viewing on the State of Michigan OTIS (offender tracking information system) database! It's the same guy!

He used fake documents to claim he graduated from a medschool! He went on to work as a physican and treated over a thousand patients for quite a long time before he got busted! And of all places he got busted, it was in the same damn town where I went to college, at the same time I was there! His cover was blown when he applied for a job and they did a background check.

It is the honest-to-God truth, too. It made my head spin thinking about it, and I felt so funny! A story this strange this close to me?

I can't believe it... This is too weird!

downwind | upstream