Cafe Hitch-hike

2021-12-18

Woman in tow

In Miami as Timmy's co-pilot as he shops and I sit coffee the shopkeepers kindly offered. I guess the shop has seen enough women in tow to offer something nice (it's a sport shop). He didn't want to come alone. Not that my lax Spanish skills would help, but my bushy hair (I didn't straighten it as usual), big smile, and complexion ID me as a member of he club. Oh yeah, and I lived here for a while and can handle navigating it.

I'll make any excuse to visit here if I have time!

Last night: energy work with a group, including a woman who was a priestess. I really clicked with her, too. After the session, we stood outside and felt the gentle sea breeze softly touch us. It was a perfect Florida winter night.

Holiday malaise dwells in me but I try to balance it. I have plenty to do but... what can I do but try?

downwind | upstream