Cafe Hitch-hike

2022-12-07

For as long as I must

I tried my best. Some things just can't be fixed. There's certain things one just has to carry through life, and that is that.

I don't think I asked to be this way. I especially don't want to drag others into this. It's best to keep my distance or else I'll fry another soul.

I've said sorry over and over again, quietly and not. I've said sorry quietly when as that step goes, to do so may cause more harm, and hope the person catches it and perhaps it relieves them of whatever I caused them.

All I can do is step through these holidays like I've always done. I'll use some numbing agents as I step through them. I'm sorry, I just wish it didn't have to be this way. But that's the way it is, and I'll just live with for as long as I must.

downwind | upstream