Cafe Hitch-hike

2021-10-24

Rehab

Welcome, bienvenidos and Welkommen to Lago la Hitch-hike. You will be greeted by a canopy of trees where butterflies swirl and lead to a magical land of foxes, otters, various cranes and water birds, and dachshunds...

On the patio lounge, you may enjoy a lovely view of Lago la Hitch-hike and enjoy a beverage and light snack or a smoke. You can deliberate life's broad complexities and your own screw-ups and failures alike, or use our strong wifi signal to catch up on your favorite algorithmically generated news feed. You can discuss your travesities, sins and joys with our esteemed host and on-call curandera Ms. Hitch-hike, who is a most gracious and calm host.


Wow... if I knew people were gonna keep coming here to take a break and get a grip on their lives, hell, I should start collecting from their med insurance, hah!! I didn't know my place was rehab or a spa! Of course, people do want to spend time with me and that's brilliant, but wow... I never would had guessed my place has that effect!

downwind | upstream