Cafe Hitch-hike

2021-10-28

Left my soul there, down by the sea

Sometimes people need some time to play together in a location they like. We have been doing this by the sea. We really didn't have anything complicated planned but to just be together on or near a beach.

We watched storms come off the gulf, and we stood against the wind and sprays of salt. I pointed out the heavy rain clouds in the distance. We star gazed the night before and someone had a mobile app where we saw various planets, stars and constellations when they pointed to the sky. Not a shabby use of vacation time!


I am really seeing interesting things in my mother. Can't explain easily, but I can say it's been a good visit. I also got to spend a good time with most of the people in my sister and cousin's groups.

It is a great thing to be able to do this with them and to spend time like this together despite our various distances. I would never had dreamed it would get to a point where we are able to get together like this and just have a mostly all right time!! This is happening for the second time this year. I must say this has been quite special to me.

And quietly I just lay with this around me, and pray this is as a joyful and renewing time it can be.

downwind | upstream