Cafe Hitch-hike

2021-11-06

Trouble on 13th Blvd.

M’kay, so my other mentor M. got back to me later and filled me in on some details regarding the energy group. I was definitely barking up the right tree with what I felt. As it turns out, the group had quite the undercurrent of intrigue between the leaders, and one person apparently was not taking medication for a condition they sometimes struggled with. There was a conflict between M. (who was a co-facilitator) and the other right hand man / co-facilitator in the workshop. If what I heard was correct, the other person’s conduct went from bad to worse and involved multiple people, and their behavior wasn’t tolerated on a higher level like it was for our group. The higher council of the group voted on banning them from becoming a workshop facilitator in the organization because of their conduct. The person wasn’t kicked out, but banned in another way.

This person really did a lot of study and practice of the energy work, and it was comparable to trying to get a degree. It was too bad all that effort led to this.

As if that weren’t enough, the property where the workshops take place just got sold and they will have to be held elsewhere. The new owners plan to demolish the old building and put up condos and shops! I didn’t have a good feeling about things there, and then I got proof. M. also decided not to continue the workshops (she has taken these before). It’s a money thing because the workshops take time and some money, and her hours were reduced at her job. But, I had no idea she was dealing with quite the intense drama, and it almost seems like my stepping away moved her to do the same.

That will leave…. 5 people including the facilitator. We started with 12 or 13, and gee, 13 is an unlucky number, hah.

downwind | upstream