Cafe Hitch-hike

2023-04-11

End stage

There's days where I swear certain things outside of me are in the end stage of cancer, where the cancer aggressively eats way at its host. The host's functioning slides downward as the cancer increases its momentum. The cancer firmly has the upper hand while it completely cannibalizes the life within its host.

I remembered the downward slides of others. I had seen it in my friend Remy, my uncle, and my birth father. I see it in things outside of me.

Is that what I'm viewing? I wonder who else notices this. Am I only the one who does, or am I crazy?

Yep, I'm crazy, hahaha.

The only time I heard the death rattle was with my little dog (bless her soul). She nudged me with her paw while she laid next to me. She then took 4 deep, long breaths, and was still. Her doggy heart stopped beating, and I held her as the life exited her body.

If I hear it in what is around me, will I know?

downwind | upstream