Cafe Hitch-hike

2023-09-22

Nitro fuel drag racing

My Right Hand Person told me that when I moved from my old office to the new one, I reminded them of a nitro fuel drag racing vehicle. They swore I was gonna crash into the walls but was glad to see the parachute deploy on time.

I laughed so hard when I heard that, but they were right. I really was moving like a speed demon with that.

I just wanted to get the move done cos I knew I was gonna be very busy the following Monday (I moved the end of the day on a Friday). After hearing the RHP's observation, ohhhhh.... I really couldn't wait to get the fuck put of that space, I just wasn't fully aware at the time.

I liked watching ChaCha Muldowney drag race and then the Force Sisters (furreal). Danica Patrick was pretty cool, too. What can I say, I had great role models.

I smiled to myself that I was likened to the vehicle. I made the extra step with the drivers.

I've had spectacularly awful crashes. That's why I savor the successful sprints even more, like this one, especially when the spint was away from something I've prayed to get away from for so long and toward something I was curious to see.

downwind | upstream