Cafe Hitch-hike

2021-10-18

Use the space below for continue your list.

It really boils down to this: there's not always a villian and a victim, sometimes 2 people are just complete pricks to each other. It's not easy to say one person was at fault when both people were assholes at different times during a relationship, and it just kind of reciprocated back and forth until someone or something blew up.

It kind of reminds me of that scene in High Fidelity where Joan Cusack screeches in John's record store: "YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE!" and he knew exactly what his ex- just told her about him and their relationship. Sometimes the truth can hit us in the head.

I think of ___ and although that was a while ago, I contributed nicely to the fuck-up of that relationship. The funny thing was he also did his share. I had strong feelings for him and he had an attraction to me, but for whatever reason, we couldn't really get much further than that. I'm not about to say I'm to blame but instead, 'I contributed.'

It almost sounds like a mock motivational pad of paper at work:
I did this: (list a bad behavior) _____________ and it contributed to the demise of the relationship. Use the space below for continue your list.

downwind | upstream